Staff Profiles

Faculty of Arts And Education

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Mr. T.L. Chinyanganya
MALSP (Language Specific Purpose)(UZ)
BA (Hons) English (UZ)
Bachelor of Education(University of Capetown)
Certificate in Education (UZ)
Email chinyanganyatau@gmail.com
Mobile +263 772 912 938
Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Mr. J. Muguti
MED(UZ)
BED EAPPS(UCDE)
Diploma in Education(UZ)
Email: mugutijohn@gmail.com
Mobile: +263 773 688 805
Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Ms. R. Kasowe
Med EAPPS(ZOU)
Bed EAPPS(UCDE)
Certificate in Education(UZ)
Certificate in Introduction to IPMZ(IPMZ)
Email: rkasowe@gmail.com
Mobile:+263 772 943 434

Faculty of Social Sciences

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Mr. D.M. Muza
MSc in Counseling(ZOU )
BSc in Counseling(ZOU)
Diploma in Counseling(Hope Humana)
Certificate in Counseling(Hope Humana)
Certificate in Education (UZ)
Email muzadm@gmail.com
Mobile +263 772 486 990
Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Mrs. G. Chigunwe
MED in Psychology (UZ)
MSc in Special Needs Education (ZOU)
BED Hearing Impairment (UZ)
BSc in Special Education (ZOU)
Diploma in Education Hearing & Impairment (UZ)
Certificate in Education (UZ)
Certificate in Leadership &Management in Higher Education (MSM – Netherlands)
Certificate in Multi-media Enhenced Learning (University of Malaysia)
Email: gchigunwe@gmail.com / chigunweg@zou.ac.zw
Mobile: +263 773 274 031
Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Ms. E. Karimanzira
MSc in Peace, Leadership and Governance (BUSE)
Bachelor of Law (UNISA)
Diploma in Education (UZ)
Email: karimanzirae@zou.ac.zw
Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Mr. M. Masvaure
MSc in Educational Psychology (UZ)
BSc (Hons) in Psychology (UZ)
Certificate in Special Education (OSLO University)
Registered Psychologist (HPCZ)
Email: masvaurem@zou.ac.zw

Faculty of Science and Technolgy

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Mr. A. Katanha.
MSc Environmental Policy & Planning (UZ)
BSc (Hons) Geography (BUSE)
Diploma in Education (UZ)
Certificate in Tertiary Education (UZ)
Email :akatanhaa@gmail.com

Faculty of Commerce and Law

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Mr. T. Chiunye
Masters in Public Administration (UZ)
BSc in Political Administration (UZ)
ND in Local Government Administration (Min. of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare)
Email:chiunyet@zou.ac.zw

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Mr. F. Chikosha
Masters in Business Administration (MBA) (ZOU
)B.Com- Marketing (NUST) Email: chikoshaf@zou.ac.zw

Faculty of Agriculture

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator -

Ms. D. Tembachako.
MSc in Agri – Business (AU)
BSc in Agriculture Management(ZOU
Diploma in Education (UZ)
Email :tembachakod@zou.ac.zw

Finance Department

Accounts Clerks

Accounts Clerks

Mrs. J.S. Chindedza
B.Com - Accounting (ZOU)
Certificate in Accounting (SAAA)
Email: chindedzaj@zou.ac.zw

Accounts Clerks Ms. P. Matekenya
HND in Accountancy (SAAA)
ND in Accountancy (SAAA)
Certificate in Pastel Evolution (Trust Academy)
Email: matekenyap@zou.ac.zw

Department of Student Affairs

Student Adviser

 

Student Adviser

Mrs. J. Mashatise
MSc in Special Education (ZOU)
BSc in Special Education (ZOU)
Diploma in Special Education (UZ)
Certificate in Education (UZ))
Email:mashatisej@zou.ac.zw
Mobile:+263 773 059 066

Administration

Assistant District Administrator (Mt Darwin )

Assistant District Administrator (Mt Darwin )


Mr. W.D. Yakiti
BA in English & Communication Studies (ZOU)
Email: d1rlington@gmail.com
Mobile :+263 773 909 301

Assistant District Administrator (Centenary)

Assistant District Administrator (Centenary)

Mr. S. Musona
BSc (Hons) Counseling (ZOU)
Diploma in Education (UZ)
Email: sheltonmusona@gmail.com
Mobile: +263 773 844 779

Assistant District Administrator (Shamva)

Assistant District Administrator (Shamva)

Ms. C.L. Kadzomba
BA Special Hons Communication & Media Studies (ZOU))
BA English & Communication Studies (ZOU)
ND Secretarial Studies (HEXCO)
NC Secretarial Studies (HEXCO)
Email: kadzombac@zou.ac.zw
Mobile: +263 772 678 968

Assistant District Administrator (Guruve)

Assistant District Administrator (Guruve)

Mr. M. Nyenje
MED EAPPS (ZOU)
BED EAPPS (ZOU))
Diploma in Education (UZ)
Certificate in Youth Work (ZOU)
Certificate in Economic Development (Min of Commerce- China)
Email: moses.nyenje@yahoo.com
Mobile:+263 773 509 032

Assistant District Administrator (Mazowe)

Assistant District Administrator (Mazowe)

Mr. M. Tembo
Bsc Hons in Counseling (ZOU)
Email: tembom@zou.ac.zw
ICT Technician

Information Communication Technology


ICT Technician


Mr. R.J. Musarurwa
BSc (Hons) in Physical Education & Sport (ZOU)
ND Computer Studies (HEXCO)
Certificate in PC Repairs & Maintenance (UZ)
Certificate in Networking (UZ)
Email: jrmusarurwa@gmail.com / musarurwarj@zou.ac.zw
Mobile :+263 773 813 029

Senior Library Assistants

Library Information Services


Senior Library Assistants

Mr. K.S. Bumhira
BSc (Hons) in Psychology (ZOU)
ND Library Information Science (HEXCO)
NC Library Information Science (HEXCO)
Email:bumhirak@zou.ac.zw
Senior Library Assistants

Senior Library Assistants

Ms. A. Shiri
BA Media Studies (ZOU)
ND Library Information Science (HEXCO)
Email :shiriagnes@zou.ac.zw

Stores Clerks

Stores Clerks


Mr. N. Muzvidziwa
B.Com -Marketing (ZOU
ND Purchasing & Supply (HEXCO)
NC Purchasing & Supply (HEXCO)
Email: natomasara@gmail.com
Mobile :+263 773 391 805

Information Clerk

Information Clerk

Mr. T. Muyambo
Certificate in Computer Operations & Packages (HEXCO)
CCNA (CISCO)
ITE (CISCO)
Email: muyambot@zou.ac.zw

Information Clerk

Information Clerk

Mr. L. Nhdlenzima
O-Level
Email: nhdlenzimal@zou.ac.zw

Information Clerk

Information Clerk

Mr. K.W. Muchenga
Diploma in Business Administration (MSU
Email: kizwenmuch30@gmail.com

Information Clerk

Information Clerk

Ms. P. Shoniwa:
BSc (Hons) Counseling (ZOU)
Certificate in Business Studies (PONESAI)
Email: shoniwap@zou.ac.zw

Messenger / Driver

Messenger / Driver

M. A. Kaombe
Diploma in Administration (CPM)
Diploma in Marketing (CPM)
Email: kaombea@zou.ac.zw

Receptionist

Receptionist

Mrs. K. Mvere-Kaundo

BA Media Studies (ZOU)
Certificate in Reception Management (Trust Academy)
Email: mverek@zou.ac.zw

Security Department

Security Officer

Security Officer

Ms Nemaire T.I
A-Level
Email: nemairet@zou.ac.zw

 

Security Officer

Security Officer

Mr. D. Tangwirei
BSc (Hons) in Development Studies (ZOU)
Certificate in Municipal Police Training (Bindura Municipality)
Email: tangwireid@zou.ac.zw

Security Officer

Security Officer

Mr. l. Kunzurura
BSc in Special Hons in Psychology (ZOU)
BSc in Psychology (ZOU)
BSc (Hons) in Development Studies (ZOU)
Diploma in Personnel Management (IPMZ)
Certificate in Systematic Counselling (Connect)
Email: kunzurural@zou.ac.zw

Security Officer

Security Officer

Mr. P. Makandireki
MSc in Peace and Governance (BUSE)
BSc in Psychology (ZOU)
Email: makandirekip@zou.ac.zw

Security Officer

Security Officer

Mr. F. Mubayiwa
BComm Human Resources & Management (ZOU)
ND Computers (HEXCO)
NC Computers (HEXCO)
Certificate in Security System Automation ( Honeywell Security Solution-SA)
Certificate in Security Officer’s Course (ZRP), Certificate in Supervisory (NUST)
Email: mubayiwaf@zou.ac.zw

Security Officer

Security Officer

Mr. A. Radoka
Bsc in Development Studies (ZOU)
Email: radokaa@zou.ac.zw

Works Department

Works Assistant

Works Assistant

Mr. N. Newengo
O-Level
Email: newengon@zou.ac.zw

Works Assistant

Works Assistant

Ms Chikwata M
O- Level
Email: chikwatam@zou.ac.zw

 

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 10:56

The Zimbabwe Open University is pleased to announce that His Excellency, Cde. R. G. Mugabe, the President of the Republic of Zimbabwe and Chancellor of the Zimbabwe Open University (ZOU) has appointed Professor Alfred Champion Ncube, as the Acting Vice Chancellor of

Read more

Latest News & Announcements

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 15:40

Zimbabwe Open University (ZOU) Harare/ Chitungwiza Regional Campus dance group put up another sterling performance at the just held Miss Harare Polytechnic in the capital a week ago.

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 15:36

The Zimbabwe Open University took preparations for this year’s edition of the graduation to another level with a massive music practice session at the ZESA Training Centre in the capital.

Through the Centre for Student Management the

Read more
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 15:19

The planned dinner dance rolled into life at Bulawayo Holiday Inn on the 6th of October 2017 under the theme ‘Strengthening Partnerships for Academic Institutions’ Self Sustainability’.

Friday, October 6, 2017 - 10:55

The Zimbabwe Open University (ZOU) Matabeleland South Regional Campus donated goods worth hundreds of dollars to Gwanda Old People’s home on Tuesday this week.

Read more